Ashtavinayak Tour

The “Ashtavinayak” temples refer to the eight shrines of Lord Ganesh, in the state of Maharashtra, visited by thousands of devotees from all over the country. It is believed that a pilgrimage to the Ashtavinayak ensures the pilgrim ever lasting bliss. Glorified as ‘Swayambhu’ or self emanated, each of the eight idols have distinctive features. All these shrines could be visited by keeping Pune as the base, from where they are all easily accessible. These Swayambhu shrines, in order of importance are Morgaon, Siddhatek, Pali, Mahad, Theur, Lentadri, Ozar and Ranjangaon.